In 2016, Russian group Slot released their seventh studio album Septima (released internationally via Sliptrick Records) which turned out to be extremely successful for the band. On the day of its release, the album took first place on the overall iTunes chart, and one of its singles, Circles On The Water, became yet another hit of the band with Youtube views of the track exceeding several million. Besides this, lead singer Nookie successfully performed in the show “The Voice” (Russian version) on the First Channel, and became one of its most notable and successful participants.

2017 turned out to be just as intense if not more, because this was the year Slot celebrated their fifteenth anniversary. To celebrate this event, the group went on a massive anniversary tour, covering dozens of major Russian cities.

As part of their anniversary celebrations, the band prepared this compilation. Essentially, Slot’s 15 is a compilation of the greatest hits over the bands years of their existence. The band approached the creation of this compilation creatively, finding exciting rarities. The album includes one previously unreleased track and four rare versions of well-known hits.

Slot is a Russian alternative rock band, founded in February 2002 in Moscow. Since their formation, the band has released seven studio albums, one remix album, a live DVD, numerous singles and several soundtracks. Slot are known for their lengthy tours, cover concerts, consisting of hits of domestic and foreign music, original and stylish music videos. The band actively participates in music festivals such as Nashestvie and Kubana and have shared the stage with such masters of the world rock scene as Korn, Limp Bizkit, Guano Apes and many more.

15 (The Best Of) | Released August 28th, 2018 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Khaos (Demo 2002) | 02. Odni | 03. 2 voyny | 04. 7 zvonkov | 05. Myortvye zvyozdy | 06. Oni ubili Kenni | 07. Sloy pepla | 08. Doska (Live 2008) | 09. Kukla Vudu | 10. Alfa Romeo Beta Dzhulyetta | 11. Zerkala (Live 2011) | 12. Sumerki | 13. Odinokie lyudi | 14. Esli | 15. Prostochelovek | 16. Boy! (Remaster 2015) | 17. Mochit, kak hochet! | 18. Strakh i agressiya | 19. Krugi na vode (Radio Version)

Slot are:
Nookie – Female Vocal | Cache – Male Vocals, Programming | ID – Guitar | Vasiliy GHOST Gorshkov – Drums | Nikita Muravyov – Bass

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | VK | On Sliptrick