ONE MORE WEEKEND Look Back On Themselves With ‘We Used To…’ – Out Oct 8th

2019-08-14T12:32:58+03:00September 19th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

One More Weekend’s debut album We Used To… is put simply, a roller coaster ride of emotions. The albums ‘loose theme’ is based around all aspects of communication in todays world. The high energy brand of rock that One More Weekend brings is both tight and perfected and yet they are not afraid to show their [...]

ZEISTENCROIX Denounce The Rise Of ‘Gen Z’ – Out Oct 1st

2019-08-13T11:32:44+03:00September 16th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

The 11 tracks of the new album Gen Z are based on dark realism. The lyrics travel between topics of despair, cynicism and reality that the current society faces in the wake of technology and social media, giving steps further on losing touch with humanity. Melodically, Gen Z is structured on deep orchestration and the long [...]

Japanese Stalwarts SURVIVE Stride On As ‘Immortal Warriors’ – Out Sep 24th

2019-09-10T11:16:47+03:00September 9th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

The latest album from Japan’s own metal stalwarts Survive is entitled Immortal Warriors and it’s a work that fuses new metals and old metal. The violent, fast, delicate melodies have been pushed right to the front creating a tough and sturdy album that is interwoven with melodies that are unique to Japan. Tokyo’s Survive are one of the longest standing metal acts [...]

BEYOND FORGIVENESS Are Symphonically Epic On ‘Live To Tell The Story’ – Out Sep 23rd

2019-08-21T11:59:49+03:00September 4th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

Live To Tell The Story is the second full-length album by the American symphonic metal band Beyond Forgiveness and is released on September 23, 2019, through Sliptrick Records. While it is not particularly intended as a concept album, each of the tracks on Live To Tell The Story are inspired by themes of stories and sagas [...]

THE LESS FORTUNATE Have Something To Say On Their Self-titled Debut Album – Out Sep 17th

2019-08-12T12:02:19+03:00September 2nd, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

The Less Fortunate's self titled debut album highlights a combination of melodic clean singing along with and heavy, in your face vocals, that assure you will take a ride in the hearts and minds of not only the band, but hopefully reaching into your own thoughts and feelings. This dual fronted 6 piece metal band from [...]

SLIPTRICK RECORDS Awesome Mix Vol XXI – Free Download

2019-08-27T12:13:38+03:00August 30th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: , , , , |

SLIPTRICK RECORDS - Awesome Mix Vol XXI Download Cost - €0.00 01. Abbinormal – Epileptic Fit 02. Cabrakaän – Huitzilin 03. Nemesis Alpha – Blood Pact 04. Shades Of Sorrow – Follow Me Down To Hell 05. The Less Fortunate – Black Butterfly Available for a limited time only! 5 tracks at 320 kbps. Download the [...]

NEMESIS ALPHA Keep On Grinding Their ‘Eternal Machines’ – Out Sep 13th

2019-08-08T13:59:06+03:00August 29th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

With their second album Eternal Machines, a lot changed for the Nemesis Alpha project. Before, it was mainly the solo project of Rudy Leal, but with Bjorn Strid (Soilwork) returning on vocals, the addition of Joseph Church in the songwriting process and Marcos Leal (Shattered Sun, Ill Nino) contributing with vocals, the end results have been nothing but amazing. [...]

ABBINORMAL Hark Back To When It All Began With ‘1996’ – Out Sep 10th

2019-08-22T11:34:26+03:00August 26th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

Italian crossover masters Abbinormal release their, long in gestation album, 1996 worldwide via Sliptrick Records. The original body of tracks were written dating back to the year of the album title and now more than 20 years down the road, guitarist Max along with Eric (vocals and keyboards), Marco (bass) and young, powerful drummer LKT, the band have written 7 [...]

SHADES OF SORROW Make Sense Of The ‘Paradox’ – Out Sep 3rd

2019-08-07T10:48:15+03:00August 19th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |

Paradox, the latest full-length release from Eastern Canada's Shades of Sorrow, is a dynamic, eclectic offering with elements of prog, punk, old-school metal and even a modernized power ballad. Lyrically, it tells a story of destruction, reconstruction and the general musings of a walking contradiction. The writing has been a true collaborative process and it shows [...]

CONFESSIONS OF A TRAITOR Announce Album Details, Release Date & New Video

2019-08-13T13:22:41+03:00August 15th, 2019|Categories: News, Releases, Videos|Tags: |

UK metalcore group Confessions Of A Traitor are back with a new album entitled Guided, set for release via Sliptrick Records on October 18th, their first new output since the 2017 EP Illuminate. They have also just released their first video from the album in the form of the track Ocean Air which is also available [...]