Nuovi Incubi (by Italian group Inner Code) is a door to the fears of tomorrow, the horrors of yesterday, that gloomy everything that is reflected and renewed in every present moment. It leads us to the discovery of the modern obscurities that besiege the human soul, while echoes of the historical past arise between electronic darkness, a dark warning of the insecurity hidden in the future. The emotions of man, his thirst for revenge against an oppressive existence, dim rays of light in a devastated scenario.

Nuovi Incubi is metalcore, electronic, hip-hop; it’s fury, dance, revolt. It’s the idea of creatures united by fate, and by the desire to whisper, say, shout. Nuovi Incubi is the awareness that upon awakening we’ll find increasingly worse monsters in front of us. It’s the awareness that in man, in his Inner Code, lies the spark to beat them.

In a turgid and digital present, here sounds the desire to defeat all darkness, even becoming darkness ourselves.

Nuovi Incubi | Released September 21st, 2021 via Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Brucerà Roma | 02. Bu(io) | 03. Tutto Nero | 04. I Remain (ft. Lithio) | 05. Cogito Ergo Non Sum | 06. Nuovi Incubi | 07. Sogni Diversi | 08. Anxia | 09. Gloria! Gloria! (ft. Alex Hruban)

• Special guest in the song I Remain: Lithio
• Special guest in the song Gloria! Gloria!: Alex Hruban
• Guitar arrangements and recordings by Francesco Valiani
• Voice recordings by Koan Studio
• Mix / Master by AudioCore Studio

Inner Code are:
Daniele Mancini – Bass | Francesco Benedetti – Guitar | Jago Balistreri – Vocals | Michael Benvenuti – FX/Keyboards | Simone Oriani – Drums

Band links: Facebook | Youtube | Instagram | VK | On Sliptrick