Swedish group Ended, have created their own unique beast by merging modern rock and metal influences with classic rock elements and guitar brilliance. Their forthcoming album Five Eyes, showcases a heavier and more riff oriented side of the band, where melody and lyrics continue to be of great importance. New vocalist Micky Bergqvist has brought the band additional energy, fronting the Swedish five piece with fierce power and great charisma. The album contains 10 hard and heavy tracks full of fire and passion that shows the tremendous progression in the band without compromising their trademark sound.

Ended have recently released the first official video (see below) from Five Eyes with the track Proteus. A high intensity number and a fine introduction to the forthcoming release.

“The songs are definitely heavier this time. We knew which direction we wanted to go and the album really is one unit.” – Björn Granat

“On this album we really show the chemistry that is between us in the band. Everyone has left their personal mark on the songs and it came together just great!” – David Källberg

Ended are posting special short interview clips about each song from Five Eyes on their very own Youtube channel leading up to the release of the new album. The clips are in Swedish with English subtitles.

Five Eyes | Released April 10th, 2017 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Five Eyes | 02. Proteus | 03. Pathway | 04. Event Horizon | 05. Myth Of Progress | 06. Laniakea | 07. Altruism | 08. Scarred To Death | 09. Walls Of Stone | 10. Silver River

Produced by Ended. Mixed by Lars Granat. Mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima at Tower Studio.

Ended are:
Micky Bergqvist – Vocals | Lars Granat – Guitar | Peter Janflod – Guitar | David Källberg – Drums | Björn Granat – Bass

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube