In summer 2017, Spanish metal group Rosslyn recorded their first full-length album, Soul In Sanctuary, in Estudios Inguz (Zaragoza), where it was also mixed and mastered. Soul In Sanctuary shows an absolute crystallization of the Rosslyn sound; heavy metal that rides between traditional and epic.

The album features eight original tracks reaching some 45 minutes of sonic sounds. Throughout the album, the listener is faced with acoustic parts, followed by the most classic of distortions, instrumental bridges, melodic vocals, epic choirs and guitar solos.

Two prevailing themes stand out in the lyrics. Medieval plots (stories of kings, conflict, knights and the clergy), and the literary (plots taken from authors such as Edward Gorey, or George R.R. Martin).

Soul In Sanctuary shows Rosslyn at their very best. The classic sounds of traditional heavy metal have been revisited and built upon to create something brand new and unique in the bands cannon.

Soul In Sanctuary | Released September 4th, 2018 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Legacy Of The Battler | 02. The Chapel | 03. Day Of Eternal Faith | 04. The Pilgrim’s Progress | 05. The North Remembers (A Red Wedding) | 06. Path Of The Saint | 07. Weirdmageddon | 08. The Insect God

Rosslyn are:
Borja Callejas Sánchez-Vizcaíno – Vocals | Jorge Martínez Martín – Guitar | Tomás Menéndez Conca – Guitar | José Luís Lorente Remacha – Bass | Mikel Insausti Ferrando – Drums

Band links: Facebook | Youtube | Instagram | Twitter | On Sliptrick