The new album Lost from the Swedish grunge inspired band Roof Down from Stockholm represents a journey and an exploration of identity. It’s about breaking boundaries and in the same time finding a way of living in the world of today. With their specific and yet familiar sound, they take a journey in the present but with a foot in the past.

The songs are based on groovy well thought through riffs with a clever mix of energy and melancholy. No unnecessary debauchery needed. It will not come as a surprise that listeners will recognize the big influences of the band – in a positive sense. This is Roof Down at their best!

Characteristic lead singer Johan Sjöberg (Stonesilk) leads the squad containing Mats Stille on lead guitar with large open chords, Thobbe Hermansen on energetic bass and punishing his drums like a steam locomotive is Staffan Westelius, always with a fierce grin on his face.

Produced by Roof Down, recorded, mixed and mastered at SweSoundStudios, Stockholm.

Lost | Released March 19th, 2019 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Lying | 02. Corrosion | 03. On And On | 04. Sober | 05. Not For Sale | 06. I’ll Be Gone | 07. Give Me A Line | 08. Lost | 09. You And I | 10. Thank You (For Life)

Roof Down are:
Johan Sjöberg – Vocals | Mats Stille – Guitar | Thobbe Hermansen – Bass | Staffan Westelius – Drums

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | On Sliptrick