For Verilun’s new album Through Fire… In The Sun, the band wanted to create an atmospheric, melodic, but at the same time, a powerful real metal album. Originally the band intended to follow the direction of the previous album, Home For The Dead, but as the songs evolved, it became clear that the tracks were not be so pure and raw due to the multiple harmonies and the greater use of synths, that were used to enhance the atmosphere and make the overall sound more epic.

In order to preserve and highlight the metal features, Verilun intentionally put more guitar solos in the songs, and although you can still describe the tracks as a black/death metal hybrid, there are definitely a more “melodic” attributes that permeate throughout the album.

The atmosphere and epic sound of the music support the lyrics of the songs. They are not typical black metal or death metal lyrics, with the predominant themes of the spiritual and/or nature. There’s even a lyric about a magic horse (called “táltos”) from ancient Hungarian folklore.

All songs were written during 2017 by Gyorgy and Krisztian, and they had the good fortune to hire Oliver Zisko (ex-Sear Bliss, and many other bands), to take care of the drums. Through Fire… In The Sun was recorded by Tamas Laki (ex-Art of Butchery) between December 2017 and January 2018 in his studio “Sasfészek” (Eagle’s nest). Tamas also played a guitar solo in on one track.

Through Fire… In The Sun | Released on May 3rd, 2018 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Montivagus (Intro) | 02. Upon The Mountain | 03. Untimely Born | 04. Seven Years And Seven Winks | 05. Wanderer | 06. Gamma Binauris | 07. The Garden | 08. Something Other Than God | 09. Through Fire… In The Sun

Verilun are:
Gyorgy Varga – Vocals/Bass | Krisztian Varga – Guitar

Band links: Facebook | On Sliptrick