The history of Songs From Black Spirit started in 2016. Crazy metal-head, Vitalis ‘Don Vito’ Kairiūkštis, the musician from Vilnius, Lithuania and Spicy Bits Of Scandal front-man, decided to create his first solo album called I Am Who I Am. And things worked out very well working with his friends, many world-known musicians from around the world. The new double CD album is compiled of 19 songs (15 brand new) and as always will be a surprise for listeners and fans alike. Also included are four new, updated versions of older songs by the artist.

The tracks themselves are an atomic cocktail of black and white, love and hate, good and evil. And all this is enhanced by the magic of music. In addition to traditional rock music, the album also features specific folk instruments with modern sound.

Guest musicians featured are:
Additional Lead and backing vocals – Marina Ammouri, Thomas Vikström, Ieva Vaiciukevičienė, Rimtautas Piskarskas, Amelija Jakutytė
Lead & Rhythm guitars – Giedrius “Jumbo” Balčiūnas, Sergej Mavrin, Kostas Balčiūnas, Barish Kepic, Robertas Semeniukas, Enrikas Slavinskis, Tomas Varnagiris
Bass – Dino Fiorenza, Darotas Beržinis, Gintautas Litinskas, Leonid Shinkarenko, Andriejus Daugirdas, Mads Mølbæk, Martynas „Meška“ Garbačas, Bernt Jansen, Giovanni Sena
Keyboards – Maestro Mistheria, Gabriele Gabriels Crisafulli, Joakim “Mohican Joe” Roberg, Rodrigo Boechat, Aistė Trakšelytė, Robertas Slavėnas, Jorris Guilbaud, Bob Katsionis, Lauri Muttilainen, Jari Pailamo
Drums – Mark Cross, Šarūnas Venckus, Fausta Šukytė, Ilja Molodcov, Salvatore Giordano, Lars Borup, Aleksandr Dvorakovskij
Bagpipe – Laimonas Staškūnas
Horn-pipe – Artūras “Shilas” Šileikis
Kanklės – Irma Asinavičienė & Lijana Venslovienė
Duduk & Special effects – Ramūnas Jasutis

I Am Who I Am | Released May 26th, 2020 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
CD 1: 01. Saecula Obscura | 02. Love Is Blind | 03. Avalon | 04. Memories | 05. Time | 06. The Wolfman | 07. My Devotion | 08. Attack!!! | 09. Fire And Water | 10. Only Ashes
CD 2: 01. My Way Home | 02. Please Come Back | 03. World Is Turning | 04. Naked In The Rain | 05. Paranoia | 06. Whore Of Babylon | 07. Chasing Starlight | 08. My life My My Destiny | 09. Queen Of The Lies

Produced by Vitalis “Don Vito” Kairiūkštis and Giedrius “Jumbo” Balčiūnas
All lyrics and 100% ideas of music by Vitalis “Don Vito” Kairiūkštis

Songs From Black Spirit is:
Vitalis “Don Vito” Kairiūkštis – All Lead and Backing Vocals
Plus numerous guests – Other Instruments

Band links: Facebook | Youtube | On Sliptrick