Following on from their 2017 debut album Cyberbirds, Italian electro alternative rock group Neuromant return with their latest offering Artifichild. The album continues and expands upon the bands unique “Alien Rock” sound typified by the opening single/official video from the album, the song Useless.

Neuromant made this statement; “The title of the album is Artifichild. The taste is kind of electronic and dance music although the atmosphere is always dark, intimate and claustrophobic. The feeling is to listen to something that wants to make you dance, but at the same time that there’s no reason to do it. The title refers to the cult movie 2001: A Space Odyssey, in which a ‘star child’ seems to be the next step in human kind evolution.

The ‘artifichild concept’ borrows that idea and puts it in another context that is a society context, in which people seem to regress by doing things in mass and this creates a sense of perdition in the minds of conscious people who are stuck within this mechanism. There are 9 original songs on the album including the title track Artifichild.”

Artifichild | Released on October 15th, 2019 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Flat Dance | 02. The Time Traveller | 03. Useless | 04. Pixel Trip | 05. Artifichild | 06. In Cosmos | 07. Lately | 08. Count Down | 09. A Part Of All

Neuromant are:
Diego Narcisi – Vocals/Guitar | Davide Narcisi – Keyboards | Riccardo Pinchi – Bass

Band links: Facebook | Youtube | Instagram | On Sliptrick