The Warrior Spirit EP, released by Canadian Folk Metal band, Mongol, is a brief but powerful release. Being the band’s first release since 2014, the EP is intended to give the listener a taste of Mongol’s future sound and build excitement for the many great things to come. Warrior Spirit showcases the bands new, unique sound without losing touch with their earlier incantation. Mongol’s style has been recognized for their flow between their power metal style and blend of traditional Mongolian style.

Future plans for Mongol include their most exciting release to date, The Return, which features the resurrection of Genghis Khan and his conquest of the new world. The Return is to be released physically via Sliptrick Records with the addition of the songs previously on the digital release of the Warrior Spirit EP.

About Mongol:
Forged in the frozen bowels of Edmonton, Alberta, the folk metal act Mongol, pays homage to the Mongolian Empire of old. Blending heavy melodic riffs with an array of folk instruments and Asian harmonies, Mongol wield a sound as diverse as the nations their historical influences conquered. Their unique sound has taken them on many exciting journeys, including co-headlining Mongolia’s first international metal festival, “Noise Metal Fest,” alongside folk metal icons, Nine Treasures, in 2014. Since forming in 2009, Mongol has had the pleasure of sharing the stage with such acts as Arkona, Kalmah, Nekrogoblikon, Havok, and many more.

Warrior Spirit | Released April 29th, 2017 | Available on Bandcamp | iTunes | Google Play

Track list:
01.The Mountain Weeps | 02. River Child | 03. Warband

Mongol had the pleasure of working on the EP with Diego Fernandez of Oracle studios in Edmonton, Alberta. It was then sent to Lasse Lammert of LSD Studios in Lübeck, Germany to master.

Mongol are:
Tev Tengri – Vocals | Zev – Guitar | Zelme – Guitar | Bourchi – Drums | Sorkhan Sharr – Bass | Sche-Khe – Keyboard/Folk Instruments

Band links: Facebook | Youtube