Sliptrick Records are proud to announce the US release of Mary’s Blood’s tremendous 2nd album, Bloody Palace. With their current album, Fate (released via Sliptrick Records on Aug 29th), doing the rounds and gaining a great deal of buzz, we wanted to add Bloody Palace as part of their catalog on the label. The album may be 2 years old but this will be the first time it’s available directly in the US.

Bloody Palace features 11 hard and heavy sounds and features standout heavy metal/hard rock tunes such as Bite the Bullet, Grayish World, Moebius Loop and more. The girl’s wear their 80’s influences on their sleeves whilst updating the sound with the traditional Mary’s Blood feel. Bloody Palace and Fate are fantastic companion pieces and both are a must for any self respecting Mary’s Blood fan.

But don’t just take our word for it. Here’s a great segment from a excellent fan review and his own personal take; “Bloody Palace hits hard with a one-two thrashy power-punch that gets the blood flowing. “Bite the Bullet” is particularly fun, showing off the band’s skills while keeping the attitude gritty. Other speedsters include the thrashing “I’m Dead” and “Moebius Loop”, which actually veers away a bit from their safety zone into borderline symphonic power metal glory complete with anthemic passages as if the girls were ready to shed their leather garb for brass bras and broadswords. Great stuff, but my favorite off the album is actually “Bloody Birth Day”, a song that cuts loose with a mammoth vintage 80’s thrash riff that offers an estimation as to what the song “Master of Puppets” would’ve sounded like if Dave Mustaine desired to hit that next level of asshole-ness by pulling a “Mechanix” on that titular tune even if he had nothing to do with creating it.”
Fan review from Encyclopaedia Metallum

Originally released by Victor Entertainment on October 7th, 2015.

Bloody Palace (US Edition) | CD/Online | Released October 17th, 2017 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. The Gate of Palace | 02. Bite the Bullet | 03. Crime and Punishment | 04. Song for You | 05. Ready to Go | 06. Grayish World | 07. Bloody Birth Day | 08. I’m Dead | 09. Sweet Trap | 10. Infinite Love | 11. Moebius Loop

Recorded at Victor Studio,Studio Cantera & StudioNuméro.8. Arranged by Mary’s Blood. Mastered by Takahiro Uchida. Produced by Shinji Nishiuchi & Naoki Oka. Supervised by Steve Jacobs.

Mary’s Blood are:
Eye – Lead Vocals | Saki – Guitar | Rio – Bass | Mari – Drums

Band links: Official Website (eng) | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube