Italian rock group MGK (MACHINE GUN KELLY) present their brand new album No Easy Way Out to an unsuspecting world. 10 tracks of outright and punchy hard rock endowed with engaging refrains and classic hard rock’n’roll/metal hooks. No Easy Way Out is the bands 3rd album following the releases of No Place To Hide in 2010 and Lady Prowler in 2014. Let’s take a closer look…

The album opens with the intro Broadcasted Humanity followed by the track Broadcast King, which immediately defines the band’s style. Aileen, a melodic mid-tempo ballad that remembers the early Dokken, comes next while a “Desert Rock” intro precedes the Gluecifer-style, fast paced track, Eye Of The Storm. Hot on it’s heels, comes the catchy Nothing Ever Changes, followed up by Hard Times, a classic metal ballad having a clean verse and a dashing refrain. Stand Or Fall, endowed with an anthemic, epic refrain, raises the pace into the more cadenced title track No Easy Way Out with it’s engaging and memorable chorus. Take What You Need, a fast paced Motorhead-style song, is a hymn to the rock’n’roll lifestyle while Boogeyman, opening with it’s killer riff and characterized by it’s marching beat, brings the album to a close.

No Easy Way Out | Released January 30th, 2018 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Broadcasted Humanity | 02. Broadcast King | 03. Aileen | 04. Eye Of The Storm | 05. Nothing Ever Changes | 06. Hard Times | 07. Stand Or Fall | 08. No Easy Way Out | 09. Take What You Need | 10. The Boogeyman

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at ElevenStudio in Savona, Italy.

MGK are: 
MG Miche – Vocals | Jan – Guitar | Alabarda – Drums | Umberto – Bass/Guitar

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | On Sliptrick