The Great Dance Of The Spirit is the fourth release from Italian progressive hard rock group Lucid Dream. The album is a concept based on the research of the subtle energetic dimensions of the ‘Great Spirit’; it’s the third and final chapter of the trilogy started with The Eleventh Illusion and Otherworldly. The Great Dance Of The Spirit is a voyage at the borders of the universe. The album was recorded (as were the previous ones) at 432Hz, making this sound deeper and nobler.

The work developed as a collection of hard rock songs, ballads and introspective moments accompanied by an exceptional string trio composed of Andrea Cardinale on first violin (virtuoso Paganini performed all over the world), Sara Calabria on viola and Rachele Rebaudengo on cello. The tracks have been composed and produced by Simone Terigi and mixed at Tabasco Studio, Sori, Italy by Lucid Dream and Nicola Sannino. Mastering was done by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio, Republic of San Marino.

Particular attention should be given to the graphics developed by Nicoletta Mignone. As with the previous albums, the evocative images symbolically tell the meaning of the concept.

Concept Synopsis:
“The protagonist offers first-hand his progress in the mystic search, up to the revelation manifested in the last track, Wakan Tanka, where the refined senses of divine energy are sealed. You can find a special intent in each song, through which the Artist works on himself to perfect his being and make the ‘eternal manifest’ in the matter. This is the noble purpose that music should tell us, whatever the genre played. So the divine energy makes us part of the greatness, flowing into us through the vibration of our music.” – Lucid Dream

The Great Dance Of The Spirit | Released on March 10th, 2020 via Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Wall Of Fire | 02. Desert Glass | 03. By My Side | 04. Moving Sands | 05. A Dress Of Light | 06. The War Of The Cosmos | 07. The Realm Of Beyond | 08. Golden Silence | 09. Wall Of Fire (acoustic reprise) | 10. Prayer For The Great Spirit | 11. Invisible Stranger | 12. Wakan Tanka

Lucid Dream are:
Simone Terigi – Guitars | Roberto Tiranti – Bass/Vocals | Karl Faraci – Vocals | Paolo “Paolo” Tixi – Drums | Luca Scherani – Keyboards

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | On Sliptrick