Sliptrick Records are proud to announce the forthcoming release by Kreyskull titled, The Bird Of Bad Weather. This is the third full-length album by the Karhula-based psychedelic doom sensations!

And what exactly are Kreyskull bringing to the table this time?

The new album brings together on one portentous album; doomy heaviness (Cosmic Scavenger, Flying God Machine), experimental groove metal (Spirit Train, Chemical Wizard, Return Of The Witch, Lord Of The Zorg), eerie progressive doom (Planet Zorg), a relaxed rocker (7th Chamber) and psychedelic intermission (The All-Seeing Watchers) into a strange but exciting listening experience. The band are unafraid to break the mold and you’ll hear keyboards, saxophone and violin adding extra layers to the cosmic sound.

After that crucial first spin of The Bird Of Bad Weather, you will be in no doubt that Kreyskull have, once again, made very organic sounding music with the raw and heavy sound of today. Some might say that this is specially for fans of Witchcraft, Cathedral and all the goodies from the 70’s but we think this should be heard by anyone with a fine taste in music and a lack of pretension for musical styles. Check out their recent video for Cosmic Scavenger below for just a taste of what’s in store.

The Bird Of Bad Weather | Released March 15th, 2017 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Cosmic Scavenger | 02. Lord Of The Zorg | 03. Flying God Machine | 04. Return Of The Witch | 05. The All-Seeing Watchers | 06. Chemical Wizard | 07. 7th Chamber | 08. Spirit Train | 09. Planet Zorg

Kreyskull are:
Kari A. Kilgast – Vocals | Saku Hakuli – Guitar | Timo “Dee” Karvonen – Drums | Pasi Hakuli – Bass

Guest appearances:
Sanna Pekonen – Vocals | Jyri Vanhala – Saxophone | Juuso Elminen – Keyboards | Pinja Lintonen – Violin

Band links: Facebook | Soundcloud