In 2016, Italian sleaze rockers, HoneyBombs, entered the recording studio to record their debut album, titled Wet Girls and Other Funny Tales. The album consists of 11 tracks of powerful, humorous and laid-back Rock ‘n’ Roll with significant classic Heavy Metal elements and a good old fashioned punk attitude. It’s a perfect mix of Hardcore Superstar, Iron Maiden and the kind of bands that played shows around the clubs of Los Angeles in the 80’s. The tracks are colourful and fun and the lyrics deal with themes such as sex, (in a very ironic way) but also our social interactions and relationships that are told through a light-hearted and irreverent vision of life.

The album was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered at Studio Time Collapse of Rome by Riccardo Studer and Alessio Cattaneo (Ade, Stormlord, Beyond the Fallen and many others).

The HoneyBombs live shows are always engaging, with inflatable dolls on stage, humorous sketches, various hints and winks to the audience …all this spiced up with an incredible energy that makes each performance a memorable experience. The band plan to play numerous gigs in 2017 to promote the album release.

Wet Girls And Other Funny Tales | Released April 13th, 2017 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Radical Shit | 02. Brazzersdotcom | 03. Fat Girls Are Goin’ Mad | 04. G.R.A.B. (Ghetto Ratchet Ass Bitch) | 05. Don’t Wanna Be Like Johnny | 06. Till The Night Is Over | 07. We Are Gonna Kick Your Ass | 08. Oh My God! | 09. Sweet Little Dummy | 10. Six Pack On Your Back | 11. Maniac (Bonus Track)

HoneyBombs are:
Andrew “The Eagle” Skid – Vocals | Alex Rotten – Guitar | Helias Marson – Guitar | Fabulous Fab – Drums | SteelBlade – Bass

Band links: Facebook | Youtube