At the end of 2009, the Hadal project emerged from the ashes of the band So Cold in an Italian town named Trieste. While the earlier band was inspired by the Finnish Gothic Metal movement, the new ensemble tried to find a more personal view in an extreme musical landscape. Hadal’s core members wanted to merge atmospheric verses and dark metal riffs to create a slow groove with melodic yet powerful guitars.

Now, after extensive gigging and excellent audience responses, Hadal are ready with their first full-length, Painful Shadow. This album is inspired by the true origins of the band. Every detail is a tribute to the 90’s, starting from the composing process and ending with the sound production. We are talking about legendary outfits such as Paradise Lost, Tiamat, Moonspell, Amorphis, etc. Hadal extract their sad melodies from their own dark feelings, they see it as a cathartic procedure to face human tragedies. Some tracks originate from the bands early period, while other, more recent tracks, are more experimental in nature. Nonetheless, there is a unique stream of consciousness that will guide the listener through the Painful Shadow experience.

Painful Shadow | Released March 22nd, 2017 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Intro | 02. Painful Shadow | 03. The Shape Of Lies | 04. Dying Fall | 05. Slow Violence | 06. Illusion | 07. Vox Arcana | 08. Nocturnal | 09. Land Of Grief | 10. Black Flowers | 11. White Shade (bonus track)

All the tracks have been mixed and mastered at Track Terminal Studio by Francesco “Bardy” Bardaro, who has already proven to be a real sonic institution on the northeast Italian landscape (Damned Pilots, Tytus, Concrete Jelly).

Hadal are:
Alberto – Vocals | Max – Guitar | Franco – Guitar | Daniele – Drums | Teo – Bass

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube