Homecoming is the debut EP by the Italian progressive rock/metal band From The Dust Returned. Trying to blend the musical personality of each member of the band, the EP showcases the combination of elements such as heavy metal, hard rock, progressive and psychedelic music through the six songs that recall 70’ sounds from dark atmospheres to acoustic melodies.

The album’s themes focus on several inner problems like schizophrenia, clinophobia, depression, selfishness and fear to love. Each theme becomes the song’s main subject. However, the real focus of Homecoming is in the opposite duality represented by the contrasting elements in the band: two opposing voices, Alex’s clean voice and Marco’s growl, acoustic against distorted guitars. All providing constant changes of atmospheres within the music.

The EP’s title was chosen by Marco Del Bufalo and was inspired by a chapter of the fix-up fantasy novel, “From The Dust Returned” written by Ray Bradbury. The title refers to the meeting of the band members, who came from different and varied musical backgrounds. This variety gives the band it’s very particular identity.

Homecoming | Released March 30th, 2017 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Harlequeen | 02. Homecoming | 03. Echoes Of Faces | 04. Glare | 05. Wipe Away The Rain | 06. Sleepless

The EP was recorded and produced by From The Dust Returned. All the songs were composed by Alex De Angelis and arranged by Alex with Miki Leandro Nini, the band’s bassist and Danilo Petrelli, keyboardist and sound engineer.

From The Dust Returned are:
Alex De Angelis – Vocals/Guitars | Marco Del Bufalo – Vocals | Miki Leandro Nini – Bass | Danilo Petrelli – Keyboards | Cristiano Ruggiero – Drums

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube