The debut album from French group Nocturn sounds like no other, melting harsh and clean vocals, dual male and female voices, furious fast changing guitar riffs, fine keyboard harmonies, a big bass and a huge blasting drum section. Beyond the alchemy of violence and grace, Like A Seed Of Dust lights up a fragile glow in an infinite ocean of darkness.

The album was recorded in 2018 by Rob Carson and Arnaud Ménard in Studio du Lac, Carsonian Sound Solutions and Sicarius studios. It was mixed by Arnaud Ménard at Sicarius Studio and mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Studio in 2019. Like A Seed Of Dust features 11 titles including Nocturn’s previous 3-track EP rearranged and performed with the new line-up of the group.

Like A Seed Of Dust also features special guests: Sophie, the singer of From Hell With Love, who joined the band as a full member from then on, Arnaud from Alkemyst, Rob from Xaon and Gilles Croset performing saxophone.

Like A Seed Of Dust | Released September 1st, 2020 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. The Wraith In Bloodied Wings | 02. Pandaemonium | 03. La Belle | 04. Infernale | 05. Liberhate | 06. Like A Seed Of Dust | 07. Back From Hell | 08. Under The Darkest Sea | 09. Wasted Earth | 10. Instant d’éternité | 11. Odyssey

Produced by Arnaud Ménard and Rob Carson

Nocturn are:
Vincent Martinez – Vocals/Guitar | Sébastien Carpentier – Keyboards | Sophie Burg – Vocals | Léo Rachado – Guitar/Backing Vocals | Mathieu Asproni – Bass | Florian Fargère – Drums

Band links: Facebook | On Sliptrick