During 2016, Italian Progressive Metal/Rock band Althea composed and recorded the songs that are part of their new concept album Memories Have No Name. Progressing from Progressive rock/metal to more experimental and reflective sections, Memories Have No Name is an emotional journey into our most intimate inner selves.

Memories Have No Name is a concept album, an introspective analysis of the impact of memories on one’s life through the eyes of two different characters. This story is reflected in the 16 musical chapters (tracks) of the album.

The album will be available on CD, Digital and streaming platforms through Sliptrick Records worldwide. Althea previously released the Eleven EP, in February 2014.

Note: Pre-sales for the album commence exclusively on Amazon from today.

Memories Have No Name | Released April 7th, 2017 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Regression From Regrets | 02. Paralyzed | 03. A New Beginning | 04. Revenge | 05. Drag Me Down | 06. Halfway Of Me | 07. Intermediated pt. 1 | 08. I Can’t Control My Mind | 09. Intermediated pt. 2 | 10. Leave It For Tonight | 11. Memories Have No Name | 12. The Game | 13. Last Overwhelming Velvet Emotion (L.O.V.E) | 14. Take Me As I Am | 15. Anything We’ll Ever Be | 16. A Final Reflection

Memories Have No Name was recorded by Dario Bortot, mixed and mastered by Danilo Di Lorenzo at Moonhouse Studios.

Althea are:
Alessio Accardo – Vocals | Dario Bortot – Guitar, Synths, Effects | Sergio Sampietro – Drums | Fabrizio Zilio – Bass | Marco Zambardi – Keys, Synths

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube